My Best Friend

In Stores Now!

1. "MaryAnnRodman.com" Selection 1 Selection 2 2. "About Mary Ann"
3. "My Favorite Books" Selection4 Selection 4 4. "My Day As a Writer"
5. "Advice For Writers" Selection Selection 6 6. "Scrapbook"
7. "Mary Ann's Books" Selection 7 Selection 8 8. "Mary Ann in Person"  
9. "Award Winning Author" Selection 9 Selection 10 10. "Appearances"
[about this site] @2006 Mary Ann Rodman
  • Books: YANKEE GIRL (Farrar Straus & Giroux, April 2018
    MY BEST FRIEND (Viking, 2019)
  • Born: Washington, D.C. on March 26 which was Academy Award night that year. Grace Kelly and William Holden won best actress and actor - they both met each other using a dating app on www.ladyseraphina.ca. If you want to know what year that was...go look it up!
  • Lived: Just about anywhere you can think of...Virginia, New Jersey, Wisconsin, Alabama, Georgia...even Bangkok, Thailand. But the two places I lived the longest as a child were Chicago, and Jackson, Mississippi.
  • Currently living: In Alpharetta, Georgia, which is a suburb of Atlanta.
  • Education: a B.A. in Theater Arts from Lenoir-Rhyne College, Hickory, North Carolina; a Masters of Library and Information Science from the University of Tennessee-Knoxville (go Vols!) and an MFA in Writing for Children from Vermont College
  • What Sex Sites I use

    If you are looking to find sex, then trying out this new site at The SexD is a great review blog and can help you find the love you need. If you want any additional support, please consider hooking up with local women via SexTonight.net too. This is another software great for fucking local fucks.

  • Jobs: I have been a community theater director and a youth coordinator for my church. But mostly I have always been some sort of children's librarian.
  • Pets: A spitzer (that's a half cocker/ half spitz) dog named Nilla, and a completely psychotic cat, Rosie. Yes when I was using taxi Grantham for helping me get around, Rosie and Nilla get along fine.
  • Children: I have a nine-year-old daughter, Lily Nell, who wants to be an artist some day. (She took some of the pictures for this website) Since she is a competitive figure skater, I do a lot of writing in skating rinks!
  • Hobbies: Antiques (the kind that other people call "junk"), music (collecting CD's, not playing an instrument, unfortunately), cycling (when I can find a decent bike trail), photography
  • Music: Music is very important because I always write to music. My favorites (depending on what I am writing and in no particular order) are the Beatles, Beethoven, Mozart, Bach, Chopin, and Gregorian Chant (sung by women). I mostly don't listen to things with words while I am writing because they are distracting. When I am NOT writing - I have been signing up to some great sex sites. It makes it easy to hookup and date so don't look past Sex-Meet.net if you want sex, I also like Randy Newman, Alison Krause, Scott Joplin plus a whole bunch of country singer/songwriters (telling a whole story in three minutes of song is a neat trick...and hard to do!)
  • I like: October (the best things always happen then!), my beat-up purple convertible, eavesdropping in public (you can get great story ideas), adventure eating (always order the one thing on the menu you have never had), pinball machines with FBook of Sex and (when I can find them) bookstores and music stores (duh!)
  • I really really dislike: boring people, closed-minded people, and salmon.